BI is not affiliated Build-a-Bearville or Build-a-Bear Workshop.

Closed Thread
Old 11-25-2010, 09:19 PM
mollybuttercup125
Knut
BABV Name: mollybuttercup125

mollybuttercup125 is on a distinguished road
 mollybuttercup125 is offline Status: Offline
Default Unanswered: Bear bags/ Bear walking?

I have a question for you guys..once again i'm new to bearvilleinsider so I don't know a lot about posting threads...but I've noticed on BABV there are people who have tote bags to carry their bears in. How did they get those? Also, how do you get your bear to walk outside of the backpack just in town? I've been able to make mine do that before but for some reason it won't anymore. Can someone help? Thanks! Happy Thanksgiving by the way.
Old 11-25-2010, 11:05 PM
LynneBearyLoved
Polar Bear
BABV Name: LynneBearyLoved

LynneBearyLoved is on a distinguished road
 LynneBearyLoved is offline Status: Offline

I'm not sure about the tote to carry the bears around in. Everyone with a bear/animal gets a backpack when you bring your furry friend to life. If you are a VIB, you can go to BVO and customize new backpacks there. You can also buy different colors for your backpack even if you aren't a VIB.

As for the bears walking around in town... That's a feature that people were able to get activated if they got a virtual bear. They were available through the BABW online store back in October. I don't know if they are available anymore, but you were able to customize it's color and pattern. If you have one, then there is an option in your backpack inventory.

I think anyone's bear will walk around in their Cub Condo and in the gym. Maybe a few other places, but I can't remember.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Hope that helps some.

Last edited by LynneBearyLoved; 11-25-2010 at 11:06 PM.. Reason: Added information
Old 11-25-2010, 11:06 PM
karenbearhug
Trading Teddy
BABV Name: karenbearhug